Resources for Commuters

Have I mentioned that I live in Geneva but work in Rochester? Four days a week, I commute 50 mins one-way to get to work. Thanks to great highways and free parking, my commute is relatively hassle-free.  I pass the time listening to audiobooks (thanks Geneva Public Library!) and sipping my coffee, which is actually relatively pleasant.

IMG_1933

Our situation – where one spouse works in Geneva and one commutes elsewhere for work – is not uncommon.  I wish that I wasn’t commuting, but since I am, I try to make the best of it.  For those of you who are also commuters, I thought I would share my recent discoveries:

1. You can commute to Rochester (e.g. exit 42 to exit 45) for $88 a year with this EZ pass.

2. You can find updates on road conditions at this website.

If you have any other resources or tips for commuting, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

