Home is stuck in my head!

I really like this cheery little song.  And I like the refrain – “home is wherever I’m with you”.  Given that we’ve recently moved to Geneva, NY, I’ve been thinking a lot about where my “home” is.  People ask me where I’m from and I stuttered something about London, Ontario and Victoria, BC.  It doesn’t feel like a simple answer.  But the notion of being with the one you love is a response that certainly resonates with me.  I’ve noticed that most of the folks whose homes are featured on DesignSponge also come up with a similar response when asked what they like about where they live.  I guess home isn’t just a physical place, it’s also an emotional one.

Leave a Reply

