What does this mean?

20111215-094328.jpg
I have been living here for 3 months now and I still have no idea if this is a good price for gas. I know what it means relative to last week’s price, but in general, I still don’t have a clue.

The other thing that is taking me a while to get used to is Fahrenheit. I bought a winter jacket that is good for 20 to -20. When the sales woman told me this, I thought, what the hell? Who wears a parka when it’s 20 degrees out. She could tell by the look on my face that this wasn’t making sense and quickly added, Fahrenheit!

2 thoughts on “What does this mean?

  1. Fahrenheit messes me up too. I hear things like “It’s 110 degrees in Orlando today!” on the American channels and I’m thinking how does anyone survive that?! Make no mistake though, 110 degrees Fahrenheit does feel like you’re boiling at Disney World.

  2. I know! 110 degrees is hard to get your head around!

    I am still using the weather network (because it’s in Celsius) to check for the temperature here in New York State.

Leave a Reply

